Taekwondo is being organized in Rotterdam Ahoy, the city’s sports temple, which has been host to sports events for decades. Several sports will be taking place in the six halls at Ahoy, so you will be able to encourage your colleagues in different sports! The Netherlands has about 188 taekwondo schools. In 1985, Henk Meijer was the first non-Korean to win the World Championships in Seoul, South Korea. The pioneer of the Dutch taekwondo sport was Ben Oude Luttikhuis. He won fifteen national and two European titles.